Library > Finding Resources > Subject guides > Business & Management
Business & Management

Looking for a book? Looking for books, journal articles, newspaper articles and more on a particular topic?

LibrarySearch allows you to search for all of these from a simple single interface. 

To conduct a more comprehensive search, or to search for specialist resources, please see the list of subject resources below. If you are unsure which resources LibrarySearch includes, see the LibrarySearch homepage. 

Subject resources:

Business Source Premier  A collection of journals and trade publication in the areas of business, management, accounting, finance and economics. A large number of these articles are available in full-text. Also contains Datamonitor company profiles.

Emerald  Access to over 100 full-text journals in the area of business and management. Note: our subscription to Emerald will end on 31st December 2015. You will have access to articles predating the cancellation date  but no new content will be available on Emerald.

Key Note Market research reports and financial information for more than 7 million UK companies.

MarketLine Advantage  is a dynamic platform featuring:  Coverage of 33,000+ companies, 5,000+ industry Profiles and 110 Country Profiles, all updated annually; Country Statistics Database covering 215 countries and 46 political and geographic groupings; Company Analysis Tools - an interactive suite of four tools covering 400,000 companies; 300,000+ financial deals related to companies and industries tracked by MarketLine with updates added daily; 330+ company-focused Case Studies with new titles added monthly.

ProQuest Central A multi-disciplinary collection of journals and reports. Business coverage includes management, accounting, finance and economics. Hoover's Company Profiles, country and industry focussed report and downloadable data are also available.

SpringerLink Full-text articles from more than 2,500 journals including Small Business Economics and Journal of Business Ethics.

Wiley Online Library Access to nearly 1,500 peer-review journals including the Business Strategy Review and Journal of Management Studies. 

Useful websites Details of professional bodies and other useful sources of research publications.

Company information Sources of company financial reports and other data. 


Need help with finding and referencing sources of information? Contact your Academic Librarian.

Dundee Business School  Carolyn Mustard - c.mustard@abertay.ac.uk, Tel: 01382 308891

 

 

© 2017 Abertay University