Looking for a book? Looking for books, journal articles, newspaper articles and more on a particular topic?
LibrarySearch allows you to search for all of these from a simple single interface.
To conduct a more comprehensive search, or to search for specialist resources, please see the list of subject resources below. If you are unsure which resources LibrarySearch includes, see the LibrarySearch homepage.
CINAHL Plus with full text: This comprehensive research database provides full text for nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL Plus. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons.
ProQuest Central A multi-displinary database which includes scholarly articles on health and medicine.
Sage Journals Access to the full-text of over 500 Sage journals.
Scopus Access to the largest abstract and indexing database of peer-reviewed literature. Coverage is multidiscipinary.
Science Direct A multidisciplinary databses with access to more than 2000 journals covering all subjects.
Taylor & Francis Online Access to over 1100 social sciences and humanities journals including the Journal of Community Health Nursing and Children's Health Care.
Web of Science A multidisciplinary abstracting database indexing over 10,000 journals in science, social sciences, arts and humanitie including Medline.
Wiley Online Library Access to nearly 1,500 peer-review journals including the International Journal of Nursing Practice and Journal of Clinical Nursing.