Looking for a book? Looking for books, journal articles, newspaper articles and more on a particular topic?
LibrarySearch allows you to search for all of these from a simple single interface.
To conduct a more comprehensive search, or to search for specialist resources, please see the list of subject resources below. If you are unsure which resources LibrarySearch includes, see the LibrarySearch homepage.
ProQuest Central A multidisciplinary database of journal and newspaper articles with good coverage for Social Science students.
Sage Journals Full-text of nearly 500 Sage journals covering all disciplines, dating from 1999.
ScienceDirect Full-text articles from more than 2,000 journals in the ScienceDirect Freedom Collection, covering all disicplines. Most titles are available from 1997.
Psychology and Behavioural Sciences Collection Full text articles from around 410 journals in the Psychology and Behavioural Sciences Collection (articles for the past year may not be available for some titles due to publisher imposed embargoes).
Scopus Access to the largest abstract and indexing database of peer-reviewed literature. Coverage is multidiscipinary.
Web of Science A multidisciplinary abstracting database indexing over 10,000 journals in science, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Wiley Online Library Access to nearly 1,500 peer-review journals including International Social Science Journal and Social Science Quarterly.
SpringerLINK Full-text articles from more than 2,500 journals including Social Indicators Research and Journal of Child and Family Studies.
Taylor & Francis Online Access to over 1100 social sciences and humanities journals including Contemporary Social Science and Innovation: The European Journal of Social Science Research.
Lexis Library Good coverage of UK newspapers. Once you login remember to select News from the menu.
Quandl Over 7 million financial, economic, and social datasets.
UK Data Service The UK Data Service is a comprehensive resource to support researchers and policymakers who depend on high-quality social and economic data. It is a single point of access to a wide range of secondary data including large-scale government surveys, international macrodata, business microdata, qualitative studies and census data from 1971 to 2011.